A WCWPDS Member is…
staff who provide child welfare services in one of the county departments of social/human services in Wisconsin, staff who provide child welfare services in one of the Indian Child Welfare departments in Wisconsin, and DCF and BRO staff. County and tribal staff who do not provide child welfare services are able to attend at the member rate if room is available in the training session, except as noted for a specific session. All other training attendees are considered nonmembers and will be assessed the nonmember rate.
member rate – $25 per day;
nonmember rate – $100 per day
Registration deadline is 8 days before the first day of the training session. Note: training sessions close 8 days prior to the first day of the training session at the time that the training session starts. For example, if a training session starts on July 13 at 9 AM, the training session closes on July 5 at 9 AM; if a training session starts on July 13 at 5:30 PM, the training session closes on July 5 at 5:30 PM.
More than 8 days prior to a training session – If you are no longer able to attend the training session, please log into PDS Online and withdraw from the training session to assure that you are not assessed the session fee.
Eight (8) days or fewer prior to a training session – If you are no longer able to attend the training session at this time, contact the WCWPDS Office at 608-890-3965 to withdraw. Participants in the waitpool will be contacted and made aware of the opening in the session. The cancellation policy and fees apply if you are withdrawing from the training session 8 days or fewer prior to the first day of training.
Agency Substitutions and Walk-Ins are not accepted. A waitlist and pool is established for each session as individuals register for training sessions based upon their training requirements and needs; the spot does not belong to an agency.
Cancellation Policy and Fees
- Registrants who wish to no longer attend the session for which they are registered must cancel more than 8 days prior to the first day of the training session in order to avoid fiscal penalties. Registrants who cancel more than 8 days prior to a training session will not be charged the registration fee for the canceled training session.
- Registrants who cancel 8 days or fewer prior to the first day of the training session, and “no shows” to training sessions, will be billed for the registration fee.
Participants are billed after a training session. Credit cards are not accepted. Payment cannot be accepted at training.
The University of Wisconsin fully complies with the legal requirements of the ADA and the rules and regulations thereof. If any participant in this educational activity is in need of accommodations, please notify the Wisconsin Child Welfare Professional Development System. Thank you.